«Piano Concerto No.2 ‘Urge’» Op.44

Concerto in three movements for Piano and Symphony Orchestra.

Category: Symphony Orchestra

Instrumentation: 2-2-2-2- 4-2-3-1 Timp Piano Str

Composer: Flint Juventino Beppe

Year composed: 1999

First performance: March 14, 2002

Duration: 14:30


  1. See (4:00)
  2. Catch (5:50)
  3. Push (4:40)


First performed by The Norwegian Radio Orchestra conducted by Ari Rasilainen. Piano soloist: Joachim Knoph.

— This is a highly individual, yet hugely engaging work full of breadth, poetry and an inner depth.

The Classical Reviewer (UK)

Print this page