— She drifts where the wind blows, and leaves an "I was here" on a harp string.
Flint Juventino Beppe

«Four Elements of Hedmark»

New Double Concerto for Violin, Cello and Symphony Orchestra.
«Then four beams struck through the atmosphere and hit Hedmark in different places, and they manifested themselves as the Four Elements of Hedmark.»
Flint Juventino Beppe


  1. «The beam struck the door» (8:40)
  2. «The beam struck the most beautiful memories» (6:20)
  3. «The beam struck the ultimate stairs» (4:50)
  4. «The beam struck the young girl by the river» (6:50)

Dedicated to Berit Cardas and Ellen Margrete Flesjø.
Commissioned by Musikk i Hedmark.

First performed in Elverum and Hamar, October 2011, by Berit Cardas (violin), Ellen Margrete Flesjø (cello), Elisabeth Sønstevold (harp) and Hedmarken Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Cathrine Winnes Trevino.

Instrumentation:2-2-2-3(1) 3-2-3-1 timp (3 kettle drums) - perc: 2 - harp - violin solo - cello solo - str

Download for free all multi-instrumental scores. Parts can be obtained.

Digging Deeper

Published January 25, 2013


«Heart» in Konstanz
[February 2, 2019] Ari Rasilainen leads die Südwestdeutsche Philharmonie in four concerts. Read more
Worldwide distribution
[February 19, 2019] Symbiophonic has entered into a collaboration with The Orchard for digital distribution. Read more